W A CORRIE TROPHY - 2022/23 Sponsored by Mrs C Hardi on Behalf of the Corrie Family RULES

- Individual ladies and gents curlers are eligible to play in this competition. Skips will be selected and rinks drawn. A rink can be any mix of female and male curlers. All participants must be members of Lockerbie Ice Rink and must have paid their membership by 30th October 2022.
- 2. Rinks are drawn into sections as determined by the competitions and selections committee. Each team in the section will play each other:-
 - All games will be ten ends or time (two hours);
 - Three points are awarded for a win and one point for a draw;
 - The qualifying criteria for the knockout stage is points, ends won, shots up and shots scored;
 - If still equal a toss of the coin will decide the qualifier;
 - The section winners and runners up will proceed to the semi finals.
- 3. All players entered receive a draw and are responsible for the following:-
 - If a player is unable to play, it is their responsibility to find a substitute either from the reserve list, or any other ice rink curler;
 - A substitute may play for more than one rink;
 - A list of ice rink member's telephone numbers will be sent to all competitors;
 - At least **fourteen days notice** must be given in writing to the competitions and selections committee for cancellations by any player;
 - All players are responsible **for paying their ice fees** if they do not turn up when they are due to play.
- 4. A rink is allowed to play with three players and will incur no penalty shots, in competitions played under ice rink rules.
- 5. It is the winning skips responsibility to arrange for the trophy to be engraved by Sport and Trophy shop and returned to the Ice Rink in time for the presentation the following year.
- 6. RCCC rules will apply except as altered above or by any special rule laid down by the competitions & selections committee.
- 7. Any dispute will be settled by the competitions & selections committee whose decision will be final.
- 8. Wheelchair Curlers In the interests of **sporting play** it would be appreciated if a member of the opposing team would assist by holding the wheelchair during delivery of stones, if required.

W A CORRIE TROPHY - 2022/23 Sponsored by Mrs C Hardi on Behalf of the Corrie Family

Section 1	Team A	Team B	Team C	Team D
Skip	Gareth Owen	Marion Murdoch	Dave Stewart	Russell Smith
Vice	Jim Hogg	Sandy Stevenson	Les Goodwin	Moira Hastings
Second	Emily Muir	Bryce Sloan	Rita Mitchell	Stuart Mair
Lead	Daniel Cowan	Helen Amos	Tom Owen	John Purdie
Section 2	Team E	Team F	Team G	
Skip	Rae Graham	David Carlyle	Robert McBride	
Vice	Matty Reive	John Jardine	Christine Ross	
Second	Mike Stevenson	Graham Anderson	Jane Hogg	
Lead	Marjorie Smith	Marilyn Muir	Duncan Greenhalgh	

Reserves					
John Cannon	Robin MacLeod	Gavin Muir	Elaine Pryde		
Neill Smith	Katie Stevenson	Yvie Stewart			

	Section 1	Section 2
Mon 10 th October 545pm	A v B & C v D	ΕvF
Mon 24 th October 545pm	A v C & B v D	E v G
Mon 7 th November 545pm	A v D & B v C	F v G

Mon 12th December 545pm - Semi Finals Winner of Section 1 v Runner up of Section 2 – Game No 1 Winner of Section 2 v Runner up of Section 1 – Game No 2

Mon 19th December 545pm – Final - Winner of Game No 1 v Winner of Game No 2